Student Services

Student Services

Visit us in Student Services for support with a wide range of issues such as funding, personal and emotional challenges, childcare, housing and benefits advice. If you require specialised help, then we can help put you in touch with other support agencies.

Supporting our students is our priority and there are a variety of different services available to you:

Office Services and Print Room
Admissions Team
Bursary Team
Guidance and Support Advisor
Library & Learning Resource Team
Community Pastoral Support Team
Student Counselling
Learning Development

If you need to speak to us, drop in to the Advice Centre (next to reception on the ground floor) or you can call us on 01355 807780 and a member of the Student Services team will contact you direct.

Take a look at some more detailed information using the links below:

Mental Health and Wellbeing (https://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/student-services/mental-health-and-wellbeing/)

Pastoral Support & Quiet Room https://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/facilities/community-pastoral-support-team-quiet-room/

Advice Centre (http://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/student-services/advice-centre/)

Care Experienced https://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/student-services/care-experienced/

Carers https://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/student-services/carers/

Estranged Students https://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/student-services/estranged-students/

Veterans https://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/student-services/veterans/

Equally Safe https://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/student-services/equally-safe-gender-based-violence-prevention/

Learning Development (http://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/student-services/learning-development/)

Life After SLC (http://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/student-services/life-after-slc/)

Careers and Employability (http://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/student-services/jobs-and-enterprise/)

Bursary and EMA Payments (https://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/funding/bursary-and-ema-payments-fe-courses/)

Student Funding (https://www.south-lanarkshire-college.ac.uk/life-at-slc/funding/)