Employability Fund

Employability Fund

We are Training & Employment

South Lanarkshire College works with Skills Development Scotland (SDS) to deliver a range of programmes through Employability Fund.

With a strong focus on work experience, the Employability Fund lets us respond to the different needs of each individual, while adapting to employers demands locally.

Employability Fund activity’s aim is to help unemployed people build skills and confidence employers are looking for.

Courses

All courses are focused on helping you get into employment with SQA accredited qualifications delivered by South Lanarkshire College lecturers.

The Training & Employment team has experienced dedicated staff that will provide employability sessions, one to one support and a work placement to help you gain the experience and references you need.

Personal Development for Employment

Pathway to Employment

New course start dates coming soon.

What’s in it for you?

  • Courses and work placements are specifically designed to progress you into employment
  • Further qualification or registration costs met where required (PVG, REHIS etc)
  • Travel provided weekly (£3 contribution required)
  • A six month aftercare services to track progress and offer assistance
  • £50 bonus when you progress into employment OR
  • £100 bonus if you progress into a Modern Apprenticeship!

CONTACT US

For more information on Employability Fund or to enquire about the courses please contact the Training & Employment team or fill in the form beside our contacts and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Elise Bonini
Training & Employment Advisor
07805 144 852
elise.bonini@slc.ac.uk

Elena Xanthoudakis
Training & Employment Administrator
elena.xanthoudakis@slc.ac.uk

Hannah Bennett
Training & Employment Assistant
07970 939 414
hannah.bennett@slc.ac.uk

Richard Lawton
Training & Employment Assistant
07817 092 715
richard.lawton@slc.ac.uk

Emily Haldane
Training & Employment Assistant
07973 843 556
emily.haldane@slc.ac.uk

Kirsty Thomson
Employer Engagement Assistant
07973 843 556
kirsty.thomson@slc.ac.uk

The team can also be contacted at employabilityfund@slc.ac.uk


ESF-Scotland sds_logo

Fields marked with an * are required