College Calendar

College Calendar

2018/19

Mon 2 July – Fri 10 August
Summer break (Student/lecturing staff holiday)

Mon 16 July
College closed (public holiday)

Mon 13 August
College closed to the public
All Staff Conference event

Tues 14 August
Start of session 2018/19

Mon 20 August
Classes start- induction week

Mon 27 August
Teaching block one

Fri 21 and Mon 24 September
College closed (public holiday)

Mon 15 – Fri 19 October
Autumn mid-term holiday

Mon 26 November
Teaching block two

Mon 24 December – Fri 4 January
Winter holiday for students and lecturing staff

Mon 24 December – Thur 3 January (inclusive)
College closed

Fri 4 January
College re-opens

Mon 7 January
Classes start- students and staff return

Mon 11 and Tues 12 February
Student/lecturing staff holiday. College remains open

Mon 11 March
Teaching block three

Mon 1 April – Fri 12 April
Spring break (Student/lecturing staff holiday. College remains open Mon-Fri)

Fri 19 and Mon 22 April
College closed (public holiday- Easter)

Mon 6 May
College closed (public holiday)

Mon 27 May
College closed (public holiday)

Mon 1 July – Mon 12 August (inclusive)
Summer break (Student/lecturing staff holiday. College remains open Mon-Fri)

Mon 15 July
College closed (public holiday)

2019/20

Tues 13 August
College closed to the public
All Staff Conference event

Wed 14 August
Start of session 2019/20

Mon 19 August
Classes start- induction week

Further dates to be confirmed in due course