College Calendar

College Calendar

2019/20 academic session

Mon 1 July – Mon 12 August (inclusive)
Summer break (Student/lecturing staff holiday)

Mon 15 July
College closed (public holiday)

Tues 13 August
College closed to the public
All Staff Conference event

Wed 14 August
Start of session 2018/19

Mon 19 August
Classes start- induction week

Mon 26 August
Teaching block one

Fri 27 and Mon 30 September
College closed (public holiday)

Mon 14 – Fri 18 October
Autumn mid-term holiday

Mon 25 November
Teaching block two

Mon 23 December – Fri 3 January
Winter holiday for students and lecturing staff

Tues 24 December – Thur 2 January (inclusive)
College closed

Fri 3 January 2020
College re-opens

Mon 6 January
Classes start- students and staff return

Mon 10 and Tues 11 February
Student/lecturing staff holiday. College remains open

Mon 9 March
Teaching block three

Mon 6 April – Fri 17 April (inclusive)
Spring break (Student/lecturing staff holiday. College remains open Mon-Fri except for public holidays)

Fri 10 and Mon 13 April
College closed (public holiday- Easter)

Fri 8 May
College closed (public holiday- VE Day)

Mon 29 June – Tues 11 August (inclusive)
Summer break (Student/lecturing staff holiday. College remains open Mon-Fri)

Mon 20 July
College closed (public holiday)

2020/21

Wed 12 August
College closed to the public
All Staff Conference event

Thur 13 August
Start of session 2019/20

Mon 17 August
Classes start- induction week

Further dates to be confirmed in due course